Humble Courthouse is a trial court in Texas Harris County situated at 315 Bender Avenue, Humble, Texas. It consists of a municipal court and a city clerk’s office. This court handles matters and cases related to criminal justice, crimes, family issues, traffic, etc. The criminal justice department had a police department known as the humble police department, which handled all the criminal justice matters. This court also provides a license and a driving safety course.
Humble Municipal court handles all the criminal, family, and civil matters and cases. It has a criminal justice department that is dealt with by the modest police department. The municipal court had resources related to online payment, dockets, important information, legal problems consultation, and instruction for drive course safety.
Criminal Justice Department:
Humble Municipal Court has a criminal justice department handled by the modest police department. This department will serve property claims matters and crime victim’s matters. They also give some training to people. Training schedules and rules and regulations are given online on the website.
Humble Courthouse record lookup can be done in the following ways:
- Searching by name
- Searching by Case Number
- Searching by Address
- Searching by Phone
- Searching by Email
Humble Courthouse pay ticket can be made in the following ways:
A Person can make payment by visiting the court during business hours.
A Person can make payment using the online system. The courthouse accepts all online methods.
A Person can pay by sending a check to the court’s mailing address. The court’s mailing address is 315 Bender Avenue, Humble, Texas 77338.
Humble Courthouse Fine depends upon the crime or cases you committed. For example fine for abusive language is $302, the fine for the violation of child safety seats is $227, the Fine for operating an unregistered vehicle is $167, the fine for running on a stop sign is $202, and the fine for no driving license is $222.
Humble Courthouse Dockets gives the current docket information. The person’s offense date, complaints, fines, cost, restitution, total balance, paid or served are all written on the current docket.
How to do Registration:
Humble Courthouse registration includes renewals of license plates and registration stickers. Temporary registration and copies of registration receipts are also available. Disable parking placards registration, and change of address on vehicle registration services are provided by this court.
Vehicle Registration Appointment:
Humble Courthouse vehicle registration appointment can be made through the Texas department of the motor vehicle. A person can make an appointment using DPS with an ID card number, driver’s license, and a learner permit. A person can also make appointments for replacing titles and bonded titles by using the TxDMV appointment. Appointments can also be edited and canceled using the appointment and E-mail / Phone numbers. All the information related to appointments is available online.
Humble Courthouse marriage is done according to the U.S law by the Houston Humble Office. The waiting period given by the court for marriage is 72 hours. Two types of marriage done by this court:
- Formal Marriage License
- Declaration And Registration Of An Informal Marriage (Common Law)
The time for the court is from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, five days a week.
Humble Courthouse Marriage License fees are $82 without a premarital course certificate, $22 with a premarital course certificate, and $47 for the informal marriage. For a marriage license, couples must be 18+ and appear together in court. A valid photo ID that proves their identity is mandatory.
Driver Safety Course:
Humble Courthouse Driver Safety Course is provided by Texas transportation. Suppose you do a traffic violation like a speed violation or drive fast near the school zone, then you can participate in this course according to code section 543.101 state. You must submit a photocopy of your latest personal vehicle liability insurance policy, valid Texas driver’s license, DSC payment copy, and Signed and complete affidavit before your court schedule.
Humble Courthouse Birth Certificate can be obtained from the city clerk’s office using the Harris county court. It allows us to request for birth certificate online. $23 is the cost of getting the certification. The certificate contains the person and parents’ name, date, and place of birth.
What can I do if my violation is not listed on the fine schedule list?
Contact the Court Clerk’s Office if your violation is not listed on the schedule of the fine list.
What happens if I fail to appear in court on my schedule?
Your driver’s license renewal may be denied if you fail to appear in court on the schedule given by the court or if you fail to pay the fine on time.
How many codes of the ordinance does Humble Courthouse have?
The Humble Courthouse had 48 codes of the ordinance.
In which violation is DSC not eligible?
DSC is not eligible in these violation cases:
- Driving recklessly
- Pass by a school bus
- After an accident, failed to render aid or issue notice
- When a worker is present in a construction zone, a person does an offense
- Do an offense while having a commercial driver’s license
- Drive with a speed of 25 miles per hour
What are DSC fees?
$109 is the fee for all speeding or moving all other moving violations and $134 for speeding near the school zone.
When will it be mandatory to bring parents or legal guardians to the court?
According to the law, if a child is a juvenile under 17 and is charged with a penal code violation containing traffic tickets, the child must bring their parents to court.
What is the consequence of neglecting the ticket?
The consequence of neglecting the ticket are:
- An arrest warrant was issued for the person
- The driver’s license renewal will be denied
Which dress code is required to appear in court?
A person’s dress should be attractive and comfortable. A business suit looks very good. Sleeveless, short and loose tops are not allowed in the court.
How can I reset my court date?
You can reset your schedule in court by visiting the court. The court schedule will change only once, and your signature is required for the change.